Ultimate Body Applicator

This is a little bit different than my average post but I wanted to try this new product and give reviews ASAP!

This is on a new product line that promotes a flatter stomach. The “Ultimate Body Applicator” by It Works, Inc.
In this post I’ve tried one of the single application wraps.

The instructions state: apply to a clean skin surface, place lotion side down to skin, smoothing and ensuring good contact with skin, secure with plastic wrap or tight fitting clothing, wear for a minimum of 45 mins.

So here’s my before photo:

20130109-090808.jpg

Time to contour!! 🙂 Lets open the wrap!

20130109-090859.jpg
The wrap comes in an envelope like this.

20130109-091049.jpg
It’s folded all up when you take it out. You can smell a minty herbal smell almost immediately. Took me a minute the figure out the size/pattern of the actual wrap. Uhhh where do I put it? Which side is up? Lol

20130109-091258.jpg
Wait!! I think it’s upside down???? Is this right?

20130109-091335.jpg
Oh ok this is right, ok now that it fits and is in place, I chose the cling wrap route. #classy! I pray the FedEx man doesn’t ring the bell in the next 45 mins.

20130109-091639.jpg
Ok ok.. All secure and may I just say I feel like a goober! Hope this works lol
Once it’s on and I settle in, it feels very tingly but not uncomfortable. It’s refreshing almost like an icy hot or bio freeze feeling. I take note of my watch and wait for 45 mins.
Ok ok here’s the moment of truth

20130109-094439.jpg
No judging POST HOLIDAY LBs!!
The top row is before and the bottom is after. A slight difference yes, especially in my lower abdominal region. I only waited 50 mins and massaged the remaining lotion in once I took the applicator off. I imagine with regular use and using the contour cream with these wraps could really help… Especially post pregnancy or post extreme weight loss. It was fun to try but I stand firm on abs are made in the kitchen!!

20130109-095416.jpg
So get after it and remember to attack problems from all angles , don’t rely on quick fixes only, yes they may aid you along.. But only hard work pays off in the end!!!

One thought on “Ultimate Body Applicator

Leave a Reply

