Estrogen Detox- Miss New Booty

Ok ok… So during my lil blog vacay, I gave myself a goal. 6 weeks to hit BOOTY hard and lean up my legs…
Anyone who knows me knows I own my trunks. My thighs always have been super muscular. I typically roll on 22’s.. Yeaaap 22 inches, my thighs, kinda rude, I know! But I think it’s from doing long endurance training at an early age ie marathons combined with sprint work for years and years.
I used to feel funny about my legs when I was younger but now I get asked often “what do you do in the gym?”
Annnyway long story I wanted to grow my hiney and lean my legs up a little.. More research I did the more I realized naturally I hang on to estrogen in my mid section like most women… Which leads to upper thigh, booty, lower tummy FAT. Ugh
Estrogen ups alpha receptors on cells in our lower bodies.
So these are the tips and tricks I’ve been using to detox and they’ve changed my ass like you wouldn’t believe in ample amount of time.
First to begin your detox–

Swear off alcohol. 1-2 drinks max a week, and if you’re going to drink, red wine is your best choice.
Alcohol harbors fat storage and creates more estrogen plus kills your metabolism.. Aka it’s the devil!

Next- of course check your diet. Eat clean, up that protein.. My macros took a little fine tuning but I’m on a 50%protein, 30%carb, 20%fat split..
I figured my bmi (ill include the formula in my next post) and calculated the correct amount of calories optimal for gaining muscle but still losing FAT.

Helpers- Green tea! Organic coffee, Vitamin B, fish oil and nicotine gum.
Nicotine gum is where I first began with my detox. Kept hearing Robb Wolf speak how it’s truly helps when ridding yourself of excess estrogen. Old school body builder style!
He suggested 2mg 2-3x before noon to regulate your levels in the morning. And it does indeed get you going!
Nicotine is a true anti-estrogen drug NOT just an estrogen blocker we’ve all heard of before. It helps inhibit the conversion of estrogen. Helps stabilize adrenal hormones. AND reduces carb cravings, ideal for ketogenic diets paleo heads! 😉 It also has a thermogenic effect and aids in GH release.
Now there are a couple negative effects, so precede with caution…
Most think nicotine causes cancer but it doesn’t, cigarettes and other tabacky products do yes, but not the gum..
I never found myself hooked, was easy to stop, there aren’t any addictive qualities.. You also have decreased vitamin C and E while ingesting nicotine so just be sure to supplement.
Also, beware of taking too much too soon. This isn’t ordinary gum, park it in-between cheek and gum (read instructions before chewing).
And yes start small like 2mg because you will YACK if you ingest too much too soon.. Speaking from experience!

Also, I stopped any slow long cardio sessions. I did HIIT 3-4x a week, 20-45 mins for cardio as well as a lot of plyometrics!
And lifted heavy.. Trained booty 2-3x a week with 2 days rest minimum in-between workouts.

Sleep!!!! Sleep as much as you can. And rid yourself of stress! I’m a chronic worrier.. I worked on checking that for sure. So I did a great little yoga sesh before bed every night… I looked up all these anti cellulite poses and it may of or may not of helped but I enjoyed a few mins on the mat every evening before bed.

20121106-163256.jpg
Puppy Coaly did too lol
Also, foam rolled a couple times a week with a foam roller/ trigger point ball.

And push water. We’ve all heard it but I read this article on Pinterest awhile back speaking about how dehydration really aids cellulite, and ever since I water log myself on the daily!

Push for intensity! Make your body change! Get on YouTube for inspiration, pick up a new muscle magazine, search tumblr for pics that moto (motivate) you!!! And make it work for you!!

20121106-164336.jpg
This is my third week in.. Ill keep updating posting progress pics.. But don’t be scared to change it up!!!
Hope this helps everyone!
Email with any questions!

Leave a Reply

